Tom Figlan
47800 Gratiot
Chesterfield, MI   48051
Phone: 586.840.1802
Cell: 586-201-2818
Fax: 586.598.1401
email: tomfiglan@advrealty.net
Advantage Realty, Inc.
Tom Figlan


CLICK HERE TO WRITE A TESTIMONIAL

"I have known Tom Figlan for nearly seven years. My husband and I had purchased our first home through him. As it came time to purchase our next house, we did not have to think twice as to who to call. Tom has got to be the most knowledgeable real estate agent in the Metro Detroit area. We found working with Tom a real pleasure. He was there to help every step of the way. He emanates a sense of trust worthiness that makes you feel very secure during what is without a doubt, a very involved and stressful process. Tom is a true professional in every sense of the word and puts his clients' interests far above his own. My husband and I give Tom our highest recommendation for anyone desiring to sell or buy property. His experience and numerous professional and personal contacts in the business places him superior to the rest."

Jessica Marggrander

"Thank you so much Tom for all your efforts.  We both truly appreciate everything you helped us with.  Moving across the country is a life changing experience.  You made it much easier for us.  We are very excited to get our move underway and to finally see the house in person!"  

Ted and Rachel Tenniswood

"Thank you for all your help in making this dream a reality.  I truly appreciate everything you did."

Diane Barbour

"Sold By Tom ! Our house sold and closed in 30 days (Awesome)!!!!! Tom was a great communicator and hustler. He took care of all our needs and answered all are questions. He was available to us no matter what time we called or texted. There was no delay in communication. And he was very knowledgeable I found him buy his sold signs in the local area saying "Sold by Tom" and by how quick he was moving his houses. Great Person - Great Choice!!"

Martin Stone

"We recently sold our home. Tom was honest and professional during the entire process. He explained every step thoroughly and was able to answer our questions quickly. He made us feel as though we were his only clients. I strongly suggest and recommend Tom for all real estate needs. He will take care of you and your family as if you were his own."

Jen Beckwith

"It was indeed, a pleasure to have you represent us on the sale of my brother's house.  I am still amazed that it all happened in less than a month.  I would recommend you to anyone wanting to buy or sell.  I was really puzzled as to what to do next, how to do it, and you made it all happen.  I honestly don't know any realtor that would take his own truck and go purchase and deliver a hot water tank.  I appreciate deeply how much you helped us.  You are honest, right to the point, and a get it done kind of person.  Thank you so much for making it so much easier."

Theresa Summerfield

"It should speak volumes that I've contracted Tom as my realtor three times.  This last go had the added challenge of my remote location nearly 2000 miles away.  As expected, Tom & his team performed excellently and kept me informed & at ease throughout the process."

Regina Cook

"I recently purchased my first home through Tom, and to say that I was new to the process is an understatement. I went in not knowing the first thing about buying a house, Tom, Sheri, and Cathy helped walk me through the entire process and made it as simple as can be. They were willing to help me with anything I needed and took time out of their busy schedules to make sure that I got the best service possible. They made the whole process fast, simple, and stress free."

Brett D'Angelo

"We recently sold our home with Tom and purchased a new one with him as well.   The experience was highly emotional due to outside circumstances.   Tom was kind, understanding and professional.  He handled each situation that arose with grace and compassion.  He was even able to help me understand the other side from a man’s perspective which was very helpful.  Tom and Cathy were very quick to respond to any questions or concerns, even after normal business hours.  When searching for a new home, Tom was very concerned about our personal wants and needs.  He found a perfect place and was able to secure the purchase for us.  The whole experience with Tom and Cathy was above and beyond our greatest expectations.  Tom’s many years of experience in the field were a valuable asset to both selling and purchasing our home.  Thank you so much Tom and Cathy for your kindness and expertise throughout this entire experience.   We really appreciate it!"

Regis and Terri Willis  

"We recently purchased a new home and sold our old with Tom and our experience from day one through closing was fantastic. Tom and Cathy are both extremely responsive and knowledgeable, putting our worries at ease. They offered referrals for the home inspection and funding, which we graciously accepted and were very satisfied with as well. This was our first time being on both sides of the home sale transaction. While they both come with their own sets of challenges, we always knew we were in good hands and were guided each step of the process. Thank you both for all of your hard work and dedication! We know our speedy and successful home sale/purchase was achieved by working with your excellent team and we are forever grateful!"

Mike & Jayne Monroe

"We cannot thank Tom, Cathy and his staff enough for making our home selling and buying experience go any smoother. We had a few requirements to make our move happen and Tom was able to find just the home we were looking for. Our experience went quickly and without any problems or delays. We will be recommending Tom and his staff to anyone who is looking to move. Thanks again!!

The Snooks family

"I relocated to the East Coast and had to sell my home in a hurry. Tom and Cathy stepped in, found a buyer and completed the sale in a timely, professional manner. Despite me being out of state, Tom and Cathy made sure I was appraised of every detail. I would heartily recommend Advantage Real Estate to anyone looking to buy or sell a home!"

Jim Lampert

"Tom and his staff were amazing every step of the way. This was the first home my soon to be wife was buying and she was very nervous and stressed out. Tom did what I couldn't even do and that is give her peace of mind and keep her calm. Buying a home can be a stressful endeavor but Tom gave great advise, was a voice of reason, gave us realistic expectations and made the entire process a joyful one. We have found a realtor for life in Tom and I already recommended him to my family. Thanks Tom for finding us a home we love and are completely happy with!"

Brett Hart

"Thanks to Tom and his staff for a job well done. Although our sale had its challenges they were quickly overcome and Tom's insight into VA inspections made ours go without a hitch. If I am ever back in the new Baltimore area will certainly use Tom and his agency for our home buying or selling needs and will refer any of our friends to them for that area thank you again."

John & Ellen Vlade

"Having been at the same residence for 28 years, there were many uncertainties and questions about selling a unique property.  Tom Figlan and Cathy Wargo plus the staff at Advantage Realty answered and supported my home sale from listing contract through closing.  Tom F. presented the market, terms and fair pricing in very professional, understandable terms.  Cathy W. made certain that the home was inviting and met requested inspections.  And, the Advantage Reality staff kept me informed of each step through email and calling. All Advantage Reality prepared and readied the many closing documents to make the closing process go smoothly.  "Thank you," Tom, Cathy and Advantage Reality staff for making the stressful time of selling and relocation relatively trouble free through your efforts."

J. Frank Bargerhuff

"We would like to very much thank Advantage Realty for all their hard work in helping us with both selling our old home so quickly and helping us to find our next dream home. In such a stressful time for us you able to make the transition seem so effortless and putting us at ease. Advantage Realty seem to go above and beyond in meeting all our needs and expectations. We especially want to thank Tom Figlan for all his expertise & knowledge with a special shout out to Cathy Wargo for her always making us feel like no one was more important when meeting with us at anytime, anywhere. We will be sure to let all our family and friends know that if ever selling or buying there's only one Realtor they would ever need. We just can't seem to say it enough, Thank you."

Ted & Michelle McCulloch

"My tenant has signed on for another year and I remain grateful to your team for finding such a reliable and respectful candidate to lease out my condo.  The monthly payments have been on time, every month and I couldn't be happier."

Tim Romano

"Tom went above and beyond to sell my home.   He kept me well informed on all the details.  He knows the area well and is in touch with the market.  I would use Tom again for the next time I need to buy or sell a home."

John Trupiano

"Many thanks to Tom Figlan for guiding first-time home sellers through the multi-faceted selling process. He was kind and patient, especially with Dad, taking great care to help all of us navigate the forms and process. Tom's pricing strategy was flawless, netting our father just what we wanted for Dad. We listed at the end of August and closed in the middle of October! Thank you Tom & Cathy for all your help and know that I'll recommend you to friends and family, and call when I'm ready to list my own home, too!"

Nancy R. & Lynne R.

"We want to thank Tom and Cathy for all they did with the sale of my in-laws home. Tom did alot of extra things to make this sale happen and we really appreciate it."

Dora & Jerry S.

"First of all, I want to thank you, Tom, and your entire staff for all the help in selling my sister's home. It was truly a pleasure to work with you on what I thought was going to be a nightmare. You turned the entire experience into an easy and profitable adventure. You were with us every step of the way and answered all my questions (and there were plenty) with professional courtesy that went way beyond your job duties. I will definitely recommend you to any of my friends and family for any real estate transactions they have. Again, thank you from the bottom of my heart. Please keep up the good work for all your clients!!"

Diane Wilhelm

"What a pleasant experience dealing with Tom Figlan on the sale of my sister's house. He is knowledgeable, helpful beyond what was expected, honest and professional. He made what could have been a not so great experience one that we were very pleased with. I would and will recommend and use Tom on any further real estate matters. Thank you Tom!!!"

Pat Distelrath

"We are so happy with the way that you and your staff handled the sale of our house.  Everyone we dealt with at Advantage Realty was extremely pleasant and very professional.  You and your team made the whole process painless and most important was that we ended up with a price that we were happy with.  We liked your philosophy of asking a realistic price, the fact that you saved us a lot of time and money.  We appreciated how you quietly tended to all of the details needed to get the house on the market and sold so quickly.  Rest assured that if we hear of anyone interested in selling or buying a house we'll tell them to call Tom Figlan at Advantage Realty!  Please let your staff know how much we appreciate their roles in making the sale of our house such a pleasant experience.  Thanks TOM!"

Gordon & Jean Kasprzyk

"First and foremost, thank you for all your help with getting us from point A to point B in this process.  It was a long (and sometimes stressful) road but ultimately we reached our goal.  We will miss our old house but we are very happy with our new home.  It’s exactly where we wanted to live and exactly where our son should be.  He is going to love living by all his friends and that’s what matters most to us. You are a hard-working, honest person which isn’t always easy to come by these days.  I know when things got complicated with our old house at the end you had your hands in it to make sure the deal wouldn’t fall through.  You walked us through the entire process and it was comforting to know we had an experienced realtor working for us.  Also, I’d like to make special mention about Cathy.  Simply put, she was awesome.  She was so good about answering our e-mails and/or texts quickly which is what we needed sometimes to calm ourselves down about a certain situation. Overall we are very happy with how things turned out and I realize the sale of our house may have fell through without you there making sure it didn’t.  We appreciated your efforts with that difficult situation. We want to thank You, Cathy and the rest of your staff for everything you guys did for us.  We couldn’t have gotten through this process without you.  THANKS!!!!!"

Phil & Doreen Stein

"Advantage Realty" says it all! If you want the Advantage to sell your home! and to find the home of your dreams! Tom and his team are the ones you should choose, you will not be disappointed! Professionalism at its finest! Team work! and experienced people that know there jobs and do them well! " My wife and I could not be happier! we have found the home of our dreams and Tom & Advantage Realty helped us get here!" Thank You Advantage Realty!"

Glenn & Kathy Ratzow

"We had never before sold a home, so Tom's experience and advice were invaluable to us. He guided us through the whole process and provided us with information that helped us make decisions. We would recommend him with confidence."

Jim and Diane Jeffries

"The old saying about real estate is "location, location, location" well now there is a new one that might just be more important, "professional teamwork". Maybe not as flashy but much better if your the one buying the house. Tom's team helped guide us through the process from beginning to the closing, keeping us updated every step of the way. Buying the house was totally stress and pressure free. Since just returning to the area after many years away, I was not sure of the market, the prices or the procedures that might have changed while I was away, Tom's team really helped with finding & showing us the houses, then when we were ready to make an offer their guildence helped us make a strong, fair offer. I love my new house and would recommend Tom Figlan for anyone buying a house."

Doug Kowalski

"Because I live in the area and had seen so many “SOLD” signs with Tom’s name on them, he was the first person I thought of when it came time to sell my Mother’s home. He listed the home and sold it within the first week. Tom was very professional, answered all my questions and stayed in contact with me throughout the process until the closing. I would highly recommend him to any friends or family that are looking to buy or sell a home. Thank you Tom (and Cathy) for all your efforts."

JoAnn Tricoli

"Tom and his staff were amazing every step of the way. This was the first home my soon to be wife was buying and she was very nervous and stressed out. Tom did what I couldn't even do and that is give her peace of mind and keep her calm. Buying a home can be a stressful endeavor but Tom gave great advise, was a voice of reason, gave us realistic expectations and made the entire process a joyful one. We have found a realtor for life in Tom and I already recommended him to my family. Thanks Tom for finding us a home we love and are completely happy with!"

Brett Hart & Kelly Calcatera

"We were referred to Tom by a co-worker for the sale of my home and he was very proactive in the whole process and so quick and efficient. Tom is so professional and personal and such a delight to work with. The sales process started and finished all within two weeks. We would recommend Tom to anyone looking for a professional efficent realtor."

Boyd & Jenny Grove

"A unique characteristic of an individual is the ability to listen. As a seller of a home - I felt respected and honored by Tom Figlan for doing exactly what we needed done to list-price right -show and close on our home. This experience was extraordinary for me and my husband. Both of us would recommend Tom and his Team to anyone who is buying or selling a home."

Gerard and Jill Kulka

"We highly recommend Tom Figlan and Advantage Realty. Tom was professional and knowledgeable from the start. He knew the market and utilized that knowledge to sell our house in less than a week. He worked diligently to correct a huge roadblock to completing our closing that was something that was not able to be foreseen by anyone. We will never forget Tom and Advantage Realty!"

Jack and Joan Watson

"Tom, thanks for helping us sell the cottage.  That is one less thing we have to be concerned about and expenses to meet."

Fred Pankow

"We have bought and sold several homes over the last 25 years and although we've had a couple real estate agents we've really liked, Tom is one of the best. He made us feel that our needs were always important to him, made sure we understood everything that was going on, and that we were in the loop at all times. Cathy Wargo was also a great help and very patient when any time we had questions or there were any of those small panic attacks that come with real estate transactions-lol. We had activity on our house from the day it was listed and a buyer within 2-3 weeks, when other homes in our neighborhood were on the market for months. Tom has a great feel for the real estate market in the area, and we now see that's why so many of his homes have SOLD signs on the so quickly. Many thanks to Advantage Realty, Tom Figlan, and his staff."

Earl & Roberta Crank

"We met with Tom on Sunday afternoon, not expecting to have any activity for a day or two. Well, by Monday afternoon, we had our first showing and an offer soon after! Tom and his staff were wonderful and supportive throughout the entire process of selling and then also buying! We highly recommend Tom, who brings professionalism, knowledge and experience for a time full of uncertainty and stress!!! Thank you for going above and beyond!!!"

Chuck & Jodi Novak

"We have known Tom for about 27yrs. We met during the purchase of our home. He has kept in contact with us through the years with mailings. We have a friendship bond that brought us back to see him when we decided to sell our home 27 years later. Tom and staff was always thoughtful and courteous during our time of letting go of a part of our family where we raised our 3 children. Tom knew how hard it would be for us and he helped us to make our decision and the transition to a new start. I would recommend Tom to take care of all your realty needs. His knowledge of the market and his passion to go the extra mile for his clients is admirable. We aren't only friends but he made us feel like family. Tom you are a blessing! Thank you so much for all your help."

Dan and Lorri Biernat

"Whew...we are finally settled into our new home all thanks to Tom Figlan and the team at Advantage Realty and Rob Laperre at Great Lakes Mortgage Funding. Tom's extensive knowledge of the market was an asset and one of the main reasons we chose him to sell our home and to find us another. He kept us informed every step of the way and calmed our fears when they arose. Tom connected us with Rob Laperre and together they saved the day at the closing when the title company's computer system went down. Rob drove back to his office to print the documents so that we could close. I highly recommend Tom and the "Sold by Tom" sign will look great in your yard!"

Mike & Terri Pavlica

"Tom is a very dedicated hard worker and the sale of our home will probably be one of the most past memorable challenges for him...but he did his best at making sure we got it sold and he succeeded at doing so.  We are also living comfortably in our new home as well with special thanks to his assistance . We truly would recommend Tom at any time if you are in the market for buying or selling a home.  Thanks again for all your assistance."

Ray & Jennifer Ritts

"Tom,  I have  all  good things to say about you, your team and your office help.  I was treated with respect and you were more then honest with every step that came up and you explained it all to me very clearly.  I want to thank you for the way you handled the sale of my house.  I would not hesitate to recommend you to anyone as a realtor to work with.  Thank you for all you had done for me."

Louise Michels

"We listed our home with Tom and had an offer in two days. Tom was very informative throughout the closing process and meet with us to discuss our questions and concerns on short notices while he had important family obligations. We closed on our home in 46 days from the day we listed with Tom. Tom went above and beyond to insure that we were comfortable with all decisions. Thanks again Tom and we wish you the best of luck."

Maxine Rice

"My experience with renting, buying, AND selling a house with Tom could not have gone better! He did an AMAZING job working through all the hiccups that came along was was there every step of the way. His communication and ability to be upfront and honest were great to see in a day and age where everyone seems to be out there to hide things and make a buck. He's DEFINITELY NOT that person. I will look forward to working with him in the future and will gladly send others needing his services to him." 

Danielle Closs

"Another great job done by Tom! This is my third experience working with Tom and will not be the last. It is refreshing to work with someone who not only has expertise in their field but shows genuine care for their customers. Thank you!!"

Amy Soper

"Tom Figlan and his team are the epitome of professionalism in real estate! When my father finally decided it was time to list his condo and move into independent living, we chose to work with Tom. When he listed the condo, we had several viewings within the first few days and one week later - we had an offer above asking price!! Tom and his team go above and beyond in communication and client service! We were keep apprised of updates from the offer through closing. Tom treats you like family. I would not hesitate to recommend Tom and his team to anyone interested in purchasing or selling their home. He made the process seamless!!"

Paula Butala

"If there was a superhero in the real estate business, it would be Tom Figlan. During a time when my wife and I thought our house would take months to sell, Tom sold it within 2 days after we put it on the market. Tom impressed us right from the start with his vast knowledge of the real estate business and market. He helped us set the right price for our house and we sold it for the listed price. Tom and his staff made the whole process very easy to go through and stress free. I would highly recommend Tom Figlan to anyone wishing to sell their house. As a matter of fact, I recommended him to my mother who was selling her house....and he sold her house in 2 days!! He's courteous, very responsive and a true professional."

Tom and Sue Varcie

"Tom Figlan has sold 2 of our homes in the past 3 years. Both experiences working with Tom were wonderful! We listed our first home and accepted an offer within a week. Tom found us a home immediately that was exactly what we were looking for. Recently we listed our second home and accepted an offer only 2 days after listing! Both times selling we were offered more than asking price. If we weren't moving out of state we would absolutely continue to work with Tom. We recommend him to all of our family and friends! There is no one better to work with when buying/selling a home."

 Katie and John Fritz

"Tom and his team are the best! Communication is a number one priority. They were able to answer any questions we had promptly. In several instances, Tom would meet with us after hours or come to our place of business to get papers signed. Tom is extremely knowledgeable about the market and doesn't mess around with price games. I believe his expertise in pricing our house at the right market value is what helped us sell so efficiently and without additional stress. After helping us purchase two homes and sell one, we firmly believe Tom and his team are the epitome of professionalism. We value his kindness and moral integrity. He will forever be our realty choice and our recommendation to family and friends."

Melissa and Nicholas Graebert

"Tom, we cannot thank you enough for all your help with making this transfer smooth and easy. We will definitely call you when we have any more property to sell or need to purchase something.  Thank you for your very quick response time with phone calls and paperwork."  

Linda Diegle

"I just want to say what a great and rewarding experience buying a home through Advantage Realty has been. As first time home buyers, my fiancé and I were very unsure of the whole process. At first, we were very overwhelmed; however, Tom Figlan was extremely helpful and patient with us. He was very thorough over every point and had always answered our questions and concerns promptly. I would definitely recommend Tom and his team to our family and friends!"

Eric Marggrander & Jessica Szlapa

"Tom and his team of real estate professionals did another outstanding job with the sale of our Lake St. Clair cottage. My wife Carolyn and I finally made the decision to sell our cottage on Lake St. Clair this past summer. It was a difficult decision but we knew that we would be well taken care of by Tom and his team. Tom moved quickly after we finalized the listing because he knew that for this particular type of property he had a short summer season to potentially find a buyer. We listed the property and had several showings but no offers. Once summer was over we thought that it would have to wait until spring to listed it again but Tom requested that we keep it listed through the winter as well. We received an offer on the property in December 2014 and closed on the property January 27, 2015. There was no stress or worries for my wife and I because we knew from past experiences that Tom and his team would handle everything for us. Tom treats you like family and that is why I will always trust him to help my family, friends and colleagues for their real estate needs. Thank you!"

Ken & Carolyn Rushing

"We wanted to take the time to thank Tom & his team. We've known Tom and his family for years, so when my wife and I decided it was time to buy our first house we called him. Tom made sure we understood the whole process and made us feel comfortable in our decisions, then found us the perfect house.  Back in 2011 when you couldn't give houses away, Dawn and I needed to sell our house. It was time to down size so again we called Tom.  He got together with us and explained our options.  We decided that short sale was the best option. Tom and his team handled everything with ease.  I have, and will continue to refer Tom and his team for any and all of your real state needs."    

Steve & Dawn Steiner

"We want to thank Tom for turning our selling venture into a pleasure instead of what could have been a disaster as one problem after another came up. Tom and Cathy resolved them all very professionally and without complaint, considering the countless hours involved. Tom will surely be our "go to" person for any future buying or selling in our family."

Jerry & Carol Pollard

"Being in the Marine Corps I have moved to a different state seven times in 20 years. When I moved to Michigan...Tom's help was invaluable. He was essential in helping my family purchase our first home. He devoted countless hours to ensure the process was seamless and easy. When I moved to Japan the first person I called was Tom for real estate advice. Tom is not just an agent to buy a house he is a friend that you can count on."

Michael Smith

"We are happy with our new house and the neighborhood.   After months of searching with Tom and Sheri, we found one that fit what we were looking for.   Although the house hunting and purchasing was a long process, it was all worth it in the end.    Tom and Sheri were great to work with and extremely helpful throughout the entire process."

Eric & Stephanie Brumm

"Tom helped me out tremendously. I was in a land contract for 3 years and when it was time for me to get a mortgage unfortunately I was with a mortgage company who was trying to play games. Tom represented the seller who owned the home, yet he went above and beyond and recommended me to a wonderful mortgage company and loan officer.  He worked on helping us clear up several conditions due to circumstances and I was able to save my home thanks to Tom! Tom and Cathy were both wonderful and I would recommend Tom to anyone looking for a realtor."

Amber Ennis

"Tom, Sheri and Cathy were great. In September of 2013, we set out to find our perfect condo. It took all of us 4 1/2 months to find it. Once found, we all faced a few obstacles. Everything ended up working out, thanks to their hard work and dedication. We now have a house to sell in March of this year and will be calling on Advantage Realty."

Tom & Jan Kowalec

"Tom and Cathy were fanastic. They took me by the hand and listed my house and it was sold for more than what I was asking and then they found me a beautiful condo which I just love. Thanks again for all your help as you both did a fanastic job and I am most grateful for what you accomplished."

Sally I. Smith

"Selling our home was so easy with Tom by our side every step of the way. His knowledge and expertise helped us sell our home and find our dream home in no time at all. He was always there to answer any questions we had and guide us in the right direction. We would definitely recommend Tom and his team to anyone thinking about buying or selling a home. You won't find anyone better prepared to meet your needs."

Adam & Marianne Karos

"We were fortunate to see Tom's sign on our street and witnessed him sell a home in no time when the market wasn't good.  We took his name down and saved it when it was time to sell our home. Tom and his team have been a vital asset. He's been knowledgeable and forthcoming and has really seemed to care about our situation.  We live out of state and Advantage Realty has been patient and persistant in helping us to either sell or finding the perfect tenant to rent our home until we are able to put it on the market.  If you want timely and professional results we would whole-heartedly recommend these folks. They go above and beyond until the job is done."

Sylvin & Danielle Mercado

"I was fortunate to have Tom recommended to me by a close friend who had a positive experience with him and his staff. They made the process of closing a short sale on my condo an easy one. He and his staff were knowledgeable, experienced and worked tirelessly in dealing with the lender. Tom was a pleasure to work with and I would highly recommend him to anyone with real estate needs."

Fran Neale

"My wife and I were very fortunate  to have met Tom Figlan.  We felt like we were at a dead end in our first home.  We now feel like the Advantage Realty motto... "Always Moving Forward" .. We love the home Tom got us into !  If you've had issues in the past getting a hold of your agent, that is one issue you don't have to worry about with Tom. We tell everyone about Tom and his team at Advantage Realty!   Thanks Tom !"

Jay & Amy Micheli

"Tom and Cathy made the home buying and selling process so much easier than we expected. Both closings went quick and smooth. I would recommend Tom to anyone looking to buy or sell. Tom's knowledge of New Baltimore was also a huge plus!"

Al & Kelly Tresnak

"Thanks to Tom and his staff we sold our condo within a month and found our dream home shortly thereafter. Having little experience in buying and no experience in selling a home, we were expecting the process to be stressful. However, Tom made our first home selling experience seem so easy. Anytime an issue arose during the selling or buying process, he reassured us all would work out and did everything in his power to make sure it did. Tom went above and beyond to help us purchase the home of our dreams. Thank you, Tom. We couldn't be happier!"

Chris and Allison Rinehart

"I met Tom three years ago when I offered a short term Land Contract to help my children sell their home in order to purchase another.  I found him knowledgeable, a true professional and someone I could totally trust.  Now three years later, even though it really had nothing to do with him at this point, he was there to support me in getting the contract closed.  He's really the best.  Buying or selling you won't find anyone better."

Linda  Weber

"Before we were married 17 years ago we were looking for a house.  There was no doubt in my mind that we would ask Tom & Sheri to help us.  I grew up with Tom and his family and I knew we could trust him.  Our first house purchase was a breeze.  A few years later we decided to purchase a new home, so again we  sought out Tom and his services.  He listed and sold our home and both Tom & Sheri helped us find the home we currently live in.  I wouldn't hesitate to refer a friend or family member. He was professional, informative, and just a big all around help to us."

Stephanie & Steve Witkowski

"Being a 30+ year employee of a fortune 500 company dedicated to customer service I can't tell you how keenly aware I am of attention to detail.  Team Figlan absolutely exceeded all expectations I might have had for superior customer service.  Tom and his team were dedicated to my home search efforts 24/7.  I felt my home search timetable put them on a very aggressive schedule and they responded with flying colors.  I really can't say enough about their professionalism and responsiveness.  What a great team to have working for me and my new home search. Thank you Tom, Sheri and everyone behind the scenes."

Cynthia Abbs

"Tom, One of the best things I have ever done was stumble onto you as a realtor!!! Over the years you have sold a condo and a house for me in seemed like record time!! Then, my recent quest in December, 2010 assisting my now wife in finding a condo was the best yet!!! She had been looking for over 3 months with multiple realtors and was totally unsuccessful. She was shown places out of her price range, places that were dumps and places that just didn't fall into what she was looking for. After watching her go through this for over 3 months I couldn't take it anymore and asked her to try my realtor (you) and BANG!!! She called you, got an appointment to see a place that night and it was perfect, just what she was looking for with the price she was looking for!!! Tom, you are absolutely the best and you can believe we wouldn't dream of using anyone else to buy or sell a home other than you!!! Thanks again Tom, we love the condo and are enjoying life because of you!!!

Greg & Cindy Patrick

"Tom, thank you again for an excellent job. We were happy with our prior Realtor, but considering your reputation and your apparently thorough knowledge of our area, we gave you a try. Are we ever glad we did! Your knowledge and professionalism were evident from the first time we met. Even in a market which was less than favorable, you were able to quickly sell our old house and help us find our new one. The transactions both went smoothly and efficiently. My wife and I are highly impressed with your thoroughness, knowledge of the market, and excellent, professional manner in which you and your staff conduct your business. I would gladly recommend you to anyone, and have already done so several times. Truly, Fig Sells!"

Pat & Helene Tezak

"Tom, Thanks for everything in regards to the sale of my parents home. You made a very stressful time for me less of a burden. I didn't have to worry about any of the details because both you and Cathy took care of it. I can't believe that I signed with you on Oct. 8th, 2014 and that the house was sold and closed on 10-30-14!! And neither can my siblings. I know that luck played a part in getting a deal so soon but I think the luck was in hiring you to sell this house. You can be sure that I will recommend you to anyone I know that is putting their house up for sale or looking for a house. Thanks again."

Barb Trombly

"Thanks again for all your help with purchasing my “new 1928 home”. This will be the second purchase for me, and 1 sale with you all, plus helping friends sell when others didn’t get the job done, as well as helping them buy.  I wasn’t sure how a “foreclosure” sale would work, but I knew I wanted the house. As always you walked me through the process, minor bumps you smoothed out along the way, and got the job done, even with a bank in one state the Title Company elsewhere, and we in your office, and everything  ended great.  Happily working on the new project, looking forward to it being done, but enjoying the doing. (odd, I know).  Great job as always, will continue to refer more clients as I run across them."

Dave Merte

"We recently found ourselves in a situation where our apartment lease was up, waiting for a new job to start, and commuting over 150mi/day for work. I reached out to Tom, never meeting him before, and explained our situation. Even though we were looking to buy a house over an hour away from his office, he immediately agreed to take care of us. Within the next couple hours he had sent us a phone app for searching and we began receiving emails with search results for homes nearby. Shortly after, Cathy was contacting us hoping to set up some showings and within a couple days she had organized double digit showings with all of our top choices. Sheri then spent the entire day with us going over many details that first time home buyers would neglect to notice. Although Sheri had made the 2hr round trip the day before, she and Tom came out for a second showing of our top choice. And as the saying goes, the rest is history; within just over a month of introducing ourselves to Tom, we have moved into our first home. His team pays attention to details, is a wealth of knowledge, and treated us like family. THANKS!"

Joe DeVille & Dr. Chelsea Simons

"Tom Figlan really came through for us in selling our home. He guided us through the process and was there for us every step of the way. Even though the road was sometimes choppy, no fault of Tom's, he was always there to go the extra mile for us and made us feel assured he always had our best interest. Not sure we could have gone through this process without him. Thanks Tom!!! "

Keith & Amy Ragland

"Tom both you and Cathy surpassed my expectations when we listed the home with you.  To get four offers in three days told me that you priced the home appropriately and actually got us a higher price than the most recent sales in the neighborhood.  Also, your advice on what needed and didn't need to be done on the home saved us from doing unnecessary work. Your professionalism and knowledge of the market was obvious and greatly appreciated.  Have no doubt that we would refer you to family and friends in need of your services.  Thanks again for all of your work!"
 
Renate O'Keefe

"Tom and his team did a fantastic job helping us sell our home. He went out of his way to help get things moving and continued to follow up with us any chance he got. Even though we hit a few bumps in the road before closing, Tom always reassured us that everything will be OK, explaining what could and/or couldn't happen and how we should handle it from there. This was our second time working with Tom, and both times it was a phenomenal experience. We have recommended Tom to our family and friends, and will continue to do so. Thanks, Tom and team for all your dedicated work you do for your clients."

Rob and Rachel Percy

"I have known Tom since grade school. I worked with Tom prior to him getting into the real estate business. What I know of Tom is that he is one of the most hard working individuals I know. No matter what the job is, he always gives it 100%. He helped me with my first home and recently assisted me with another. All the deals went very smoothly because I did not have to do anything, except what Tom asked me to do. Tom took care of everything and made the process as stress free as possible. He is a good person and it shows through in his professional life. I would recommend Tom to anyone. He knows his business inside and out."

Matt Kinter

"Needing to quickly sell my condo in Chesterfield under 'special circumstances' in the Spring of 2014, I immediately contacted Tom. He responded to my initial email within hours and that set the bar for excellent, timely communications throughout the process from initial listing through the final closing. Tom stayed on top of the market and the marketing of the property resulting in a deal that closed in less than 30 days; in fact, the whole process from initial contact to final closing was less than 50 days! Tom, Cathy and the entire Advantage Realty team are consummate real estate professionals with the added benefit of being genuine, respectful and friendly. Highly recommended."

Ed Eckert

"Back in April my mother decided she wanted to move closer to me. Fortunately after an extensive search and I'm sure we both drove Skip (her realtor) crazy she found a condo about 5 miles from my house. Today was closing day and tomorrow is moving day. It has been 27 years since I have lived closer than an hour from my mom, I can't wait to spend more time with her. Thanks to Tom Figlan at Advantage Realty in Chesterfield who sold my mom's old condo within a week of listing it. Would highly recommend him and his wife if you have a property to sell."

Kathy McLaughlin Nino

"Tom Figlan sold my condo in THREE days & found us our dream home in SEVEN days. Tom is very knowledgeable, professional & well connected in the Real Estate world with over 30 years of experience. Tom made the entire home buying and selling process worry free & stress free for us. I would highly recommend Advantage Realty to friends, family & Co-workers. Thanks a million to Tom Figlan & his staff for making our dream a reality."

Jamie Doetsch

"Tom and Sheri Figlan made my first home buying experience smoother than I could have ever imagined!  They both went above and beyond to make sure the process went off without a hitch! I highly recommend them to anyone looking to buy or sell! Can't wait to work with them again in the future!"

Lauren Crubaugh

"Selling your home is a big step, and we were very nervous about it with mixed emotions.  He helped us to see what the possibilities were and guided us every step of the way.  Being a true professional, Tom made the whole process clear, easy, and enjoyable.  We were so glad we chose Tom and Advantage Realty to represent our home.  With confidence and no reservation, we would happily recommend Tom and Advantage Realty to all our family and friends.  Make the right choice; choose Tom to represent you and your home.  You will be glad you did!  Thanks Tom, for all your great work and making selling our home a breeze."

Patrick and Erin Salembier

"If you are ever in need of a realtor, look no further.  Tom Figlan and his staff make selling and buying a home a breeze.  My husband and I know this for a fact!  Tom has helped us sell 3 homes and purchase 2.  Put your faith in Tom and he will NEVER disappoint you!"

Denise and Sam Aloia

"Thanks to Tom & his very efficient staff for making the sale of my condo quick & painless. Every detail was covered before I even thought of asking up to & including the very handy Sellers Closing Check List.  Thanks again Tom."

Gerry McLaughlin

"I have used Tom to both buy and sell my first home and many members of my family have used his service also and we have all been 100% satisfied! Tom knows this business inside and out and he is there to answer any questions or concerns you have through out the process. He doesn't just tell you what to do, he uses his expertise to guide you through making you own decisions and you are the one who is always in control. Tom and his team were absolute pleasures to work with and I would recommend him to anyone looking to buy or sell a home. Thanks again for all your hard work Tom!"

Bob Caretti

"I was unsure of how to manage renting my property.  Tom's team hit the ground running for me by sharing his experience and invaluable guidance.  My condominium unit was listed by Tom's extensive resources with several candidates fully screened and selected for my approval.  Within 10 days we had found a perfect tenant who met my contract and full requested rate.  I couldn't be happier with the professionalism and support from Tom's Advantage Realty team."

Tim Romano

"I retired recently and my wife and I purchased a property out of state.  We packed our belongings, arranged for the movers and then listed our current house with Tom Figlan of Advantage Realty Inc.  Almost immediately from the day the house was listed, several showings were scheduled.  Not long after, we accepted an offer.  Two things made selling the property more difficult than normal sales.  One, we were 2200 miles away and two the house was held in a trust.  Tom kept us informed via e-mail and phone calls from the first offer right thru the closing.  Since the property was vacant, he also checked on the house often and even installed a light timer to make the house appear "lived in" once it became dark.  Tom arranged and contracted some maintenance work that needed to be done.  He advised and guided us thru the legal issues of selling a house that is held in a trust.  Tom could not have done more, it was as if the house being sold was his own.  Selling a house and moving can be a stressful experience.  Tom did everything possible to eliminate that stress.  We cannot thank him enough for all his efforts.  Chose Tom Figlan for your real estate needs...it will be the best decision that you will make."

Marv Zaboroski

"Tom and his staff are phenomenal!!  I have used Tom as an agent twice now and have not been dissapointed in his abilities and service. First was in 2007 when we moved to MI and purchased a home and just recently to sell my home. If you are looking for quick, efficient and friendly Tom is your guy! All the work is done for you in a timely manner, no worries or hassles. I would reccomend Tom and his staff to anyone! Thanks for everything!"

Linda Zakrzewski

"Moving into a new home is never an easy task, especially when you have a home to sell and one to buy.  Many decisions need to be made, people coming and going.  Looking for a new home to fit your needs can be very daunting.  However, having the right realtor makes the whole process a lot easier.  We made the decision to down size in the fall of 2013 and listed our home with Tom Figlan in December 2013.  We had an idea where we wanted to live however we had not a clue as to what was available and on the market that would fit our needs.  Tom came to us by a recommendation through a friend.  He stepped in, listed our home, started hunting for a condo to fit our needs, budgeted and eased our minds with this whole process.  I never would have thought in April of 2014 I would have sold my home, had bought the perfect condo and would be moving so soon.  With Tom's knowledge, patience and abilities to ease through the process of buying and selling we are HAPPY condo owners.  I highly recommend TOM FIGLAN and his staff."

Larry & Nancy Tewkesbury

 "This is the second house we have bought with Tom Figlan as our realtor and the process couldn't have went any smoother.  Tom had our old home listed and sold within 2 days, while finding us another home in the process.  His staff was helpful and courteous when asking questions or calling to set up showings.  Tom was also able to point out things we would have never noticed when looking for our new house and for that we are very greatful.  We would recommend Tom to anyone looking to buy, sell, or rent their home.

Jeff & Heather Figlan

"I was looking to sell my home in 2005.  I was a little skeptical of realtors because I had met with a few who were not very honest and up front with me.   Thankfully, I was introduced to Tom by a good friend of mine who had worked with him on the purchase of his home.    What a blessing!   After meeting Tom, I was very impressed by his professionalism, his honesty, his knowledge and his willingness to help in any way he could.   He was very willing to answer any and all of my questions and was very patient with me going through the selling process.  I am happy to say that I listed my home for sale with Tom and it sold very quickly.   Last year, when I was ready to purchase another home, I did not even have to think about who I would call to go through the buying process.   My previous experience with Tom and Advantage Realty was outstanding and so it was a "no-brainer" who I would use as my buyer's agent.   I'm pleased to say (again) that it was a great experience!  Dealing with Tom and his assistant, Cathy Wargo, was a pleasure.  They do a GREAT JOB and are definitely on your side!  I would highly recommend them if you're considering buying or selling."

Donna Keith 

"Tom & Sheri Figlan helped my buy my house 15 years ago. I've referred them to friends and they helped them sell and buy their houses. Recently, I needed to sell my dad's house for his estate. I think it was a record or at least rare occasion.  It was only 5 days from acceptance of offer to closing and only 11 days from the time the sign went into the ground. My head is still spinning, but wanted to say "NICE JOB" again. For your real estate needs contact Tom and his great group. They're honest, give you the facts, and don't push you into something that you don't want.  Thanks again."

Dave Merte

"Tom helped me buy my first home five years ago. I was very nervous and didn't know anything about this process. It was very scary buying my first home. Tom was wonderful! He kept me calm and completely informed about everything, every step along the way. Tom and his staff are very knowledgable in their field. They treated me like family. Any questions or concerns were addressed right away. I always refer him whenever I hear of anyone buying or selling. I have since called about questions and he was great. If you need to buy or sell, this is the man to call!  Thanks again Tom for all you do."

Mary Jane Leemhuis

"When deciding to sell what we thought would be our forever home, we met Tom Figlan. After interviewing several real estate agents, it was very clear to me that Tom was our guy. He was very trustworthy and patient while educating us on the entire process. He offered creative solutions to our circumstance, addressed all of our questions and concerns, and accommodated our needs. He sold our house quickly and streamlined the entire process. Since then, he has helped us sell one more home and purchase two others. Because of his professional expertise and more importantly his personable, client-centered approach, I will continue to seek out Tom for future purchases and will continue to refer friends and family."

Jim & Debra Wheeler

"We have benefited from Tom's services in two different capacities. First as a rental agent, his services were very comprehensive, from his advice and advertising to background checks on prospective renters. He was as concerned about preserving our property as we were, and quickly found us a very qualified, responsible tenant. Just as important however, he advised us to reject several unsatisfactory ones that were brought to us by other real estate firms due to the nature of the applications.  Secondly we used Tom as a real estate agent when we finally decided it was time to sell the old place. Again his advice was well informed and spot on. The house sold in less than two weeks for more than our asking price, because there was more than one interested buyer. My wife and I respect Tom's knowledge, experience and professionalism. Both he and his staff were quick to respond to our questions and concerns. We would not hesitate to recommend him, and have."

Leonard & Jackie Reilly

"Tom Figlan and I were introduced several years ago, as he came highly recommended from a former client. I was in a unique situation and in a hurry. A family friend offered to purchase my home (at the time), and was looking to move in quickly. I had entertained the idea about moving, but had not even begun looking when I was presented with the offer. It was a blessing in disguise. Tom was extremely helpful in understanding what I was looking for in my future home and time was of the essence. My girlfriend Holli and I soon found our dream house with Tom's assistance.  However, the only drawback was that it was a short sale. Tom was not discouraged and immediately went to work for us and secured a bid on the house. He is extremely knowledgeable and helped navigate us throughout the entire buying process. Tom also facilitated the purchase of my previous home with the new buyers. Throughout the entire process, he always made himself available to answer any questions. (And I had a lot.) Although the short sale process was lengthy, Tom’s expertise helped make it an enjoyable one. I cannot thank him enough for all of his hard work and dedication. Tom later went on to help sell homes for several of my friends and family and they could not be happier. He is someone we can count on to answer all of our real estate questions, and feel comfortable knowing we can always rely on him in the future. Tom will always be our first choice!"

James Hood

"Tom made the stressful home buying process very smooth and stress free.  He answered all are questions very quickly and was easy to reach at any time of day.  I would recommend him to any person looking to buy or sell a house.  His many years of being a successful realtor shows in his attention to details, familiarity in the home buying process and the amazing relationships he builds with clients."

Chris and Nicole LaFeve

"Tom Figlan helped me buy my first house about 3 years ago. Buying your first home is a scary thing to do but Tom was more then helpful. He was there to answer all my questions, he pointed things out that I never would of seen nor would of thought of and he explained every step as it happened.  Tom also gave me great advise on things to do and not to do after owning the house.  I am looking forward to working with him again in the near future.  I have and I will continue to recommend anyone that's looking to buy or sell a house."

Tom Kruzmanowski

"My family and I had been wanting a house of our own for quite some time. My young daughter wanted a backyard she could play in with neighborhood friends. We had moved around a lot over the last few years and we desperately wanted somewhere we could settle down and we could call "home". When the time came to start looking, Tom Figlan and the staff at Advantage Realty were there for us every step of the way and then some! We found our home very quickly and fell in love with it! Tom went above and beyond for us during this process, making something that can be stressful much easier on us. I always knew things were being taken care of and handled by very capable professionals giving us some peace of mind! They were on top of everything and comunication was remarkable! Now, we are in our new house, finally making it our home! Thank you!!!!"

Flavia Koehn

"We have used Tom to lease our home twice now. The first time we met him I was beyond impressed with his professionalism, knowledge, and overall presentation. I quickly became very comfortable with our choice to use him. We tried leasing our house a year prior with one of those "other realtors" and it stayed listed for 2 months with showings that did nothing more than inconvience us.  So when Tom had it leased on his first showing I was sold on the fact that he is the best at what he does. On the second time around I never gave it a second thought on who to use.  He had it leased once again in under 2 weeks.  The whole process from beginning to end was never a hassle.  He worked around my crazy schedule, put together a packet for us that guided us through our first time landlord experience, and left very little for us to worry about. Bottom line....there are a lot of realtors out there and then there are professionals at what they do. Tom is one of those professionals and ranks at the top. I will never use anyone else as long as he is working in the business."

Chris Frank

"When economic times were really bad about five years ago, my son accepted a promotion requiring a move to Florida. He knew that I observed realtors at my job and asked if I could recommend someone who was honest and concerned about his clients. Tom Figlan stood out, and he did very well for my son in a bad market. A few years later, downsizing was my aim. Tom presented and priced my house well, and it sold in no time. He showed me several condos, one of which filled most of my needs. He knew what I needed and found it. I heartily recommend Tom and his staff."

Judith Comella

"We couldn't have asked for a better buying experience than what we had with Tom Figlan and his team.  Tom works around the clock on your behalf and truly cares even well after the deal is done.  Tom is always a pro and made us as first-time homebuyers, feel comfortable during our search for a home.  We'd highly recommend Tom to anyone looking to buy or sell.  Thanks Tom for a truly enjoyable experience, oh and by the way...we LOVE our home!!!" 

Eric Loveday

"Having Tom Figlan as our Realtor was a true blessing for my wife and I.  Just over 6 years ago my family and I were in quite a precarious situation.  Having just received word that I was going to be transferred to TX  my wife and I were stuck.  We loved our home we were in but as you all know 6 years ago was the beginning of the "crash".  Tom took an aggressive approach and was able to sell our house!  When we moved back to SE MI a year ago we again chose Tom to help us purchase our home.  Tom is very dependable, no nonsense, and a go getter.  I would recommend Tom to anyone."

Kyle Anderson

"Tom and his staff are highly qualified in the real estate field.  Tom shared with me his market research and suggested when I should sell and for how much based on current market conditions. He was correct and my home did not stay on the market long. He kept me updated via his hi-tech web site..."Status My Sale".  Tom also in my opinion went above and beyond to help me find a condo to lease short term. He and Cathy Wargo sent many listing of homes and condos for me to review. They arranged quickly for me to get in to see any property that I had an interest in.  I have bought & sold several houses over the years and Tom Figlan is the best I've worked with by far."

T.Rogers

"I cannot say enough great things about using Tom Figlan as your partner in buying or selling a home.  Our family has used Tom on 3 different occasions for selling a property and EVERY single time he sold the property in less than a month.  I have recommended Tom 2 other times outside the family and the same held true. He is professional, courteous and hard working.  He does what it takes to get the job done. I always recommend Tom and his team to anyone who is selling or buying a house.  You cannot go wrong!!"

Michelene Distelrath

"Since the late 80's I have known and dealt with Tom Figlan for all my real estate needs.  My wife Carolyn before we were married and during the downturn of the economy was faced with foreclosure on her home.  I contacted Tom, the one person that I knew we could trust, advise us and guide us to make the right choice and that was a short sale.  Tom & Cathy Wargo handled everything for us from start to finish and it made this already difficult time in our lives a lot easier.  Every time I want a market analysis on our home before making any decision to do a major remodel or to potentially buy or sell I always contact Tom. His knowledge of the market is always a major piece of information that helps anyone make a sound decision. I have always refered Tom to family, friends and coworkers because he is knowledgeable of the market and he listens to what your needs are so that he can help you make the right decision. We will always have Tom and his team handle all our real estate needs because he cares about you and treats you like family."

Ken & Carolyn Rushing

"Tom, Sheri and Cathy Wargo make a great team!  They were all very professional on top of everything.  They helped me with the short sale process of my home and were patient while I searched for the perfect new home!  Their office was great!  Always professional and prompt with everything I needed.  I highly recommend Tom & his team!  Going with him both times I had not one worry and he goes above and beyond!"

Heather Robertson

"I want to thank you Tom very much for all of your help when it came to buying our home and renting our previous one. You went through a lot of trouble answering all of our questions repeatedly and made sure we really understood the process. You also made finding us renters for our rental property top priority.  We trusted you to find us reliable renters twice now and you've done just that and more. We just really want you to know how much we appreciate all your help and we're looking forward to working with you in the future."

Danielle Baumgarten

"You cant go wrong with Tom or Sheri Figlan, they are the best.  My wife and I used Tom's services for the first time in 2001, and we have used him ever since.  In 2011, we had Tom sell our home and it sold faster than we expected.  It took us a while to find our new home.   For 3 months, both Tom and Sheri worked day and night searching.  On one weekend Sheri showed us over 20 homes.  Both  Tom and Sheri treated us as if we were there only clients, till they found us a home.  They  were accessible and available day or night and always put our needs first.  You cant go wrong by using Tom or Sheri to buy or sell a home.  We both consider them as family...be smart and make them part of your family too."

Joe & Joni Johnston

"From the first time we met Tom we realized what an exceptional realtor he was. He was very open and honest and you knew he was someone that was firmly in your corner. Tom assisted my wife and I with two concurrent short sale situations. He worked tirelessly on both deals and made sure the timing for us worked out.  I would never work with anyone else when buying or selling a home. He made a stressful situation smooth. He truly is the best."

Melissa and Lonnie Stolzenfeld

"Moving can be very stressful especially if you're moving quickly, which is what you'll be doing if you have Tom and his team working for you.  We had tried to sell our house once before and it basically just sat on the market. Not this time though. Tom is working every angle and he really does his homework.  He knows exactly what the market is doing, exactly what your house will sell for...there's no guess work. We were able to concentrate on packing, moving and finding a new house rather than having to worry about selling our home because Tom had it all under control. Our house sold in 10 days and we were in our new house in 28 days. I would definitely recommend Tom and his team to anyone looking to sell their house. Just to know that your Realtor is working for you behind-the-scenes every minute of every day while you're doing what you need to do is worth it all."

Rich & Marsha Hoxey

"Tom Figlan assisted me in short selling my home in 2010. Tom and his team were fantastic in assisting me throughout the short sale process making it less stressful on me. They were able to complete the process in only a few months by working directly with my mortgage company and making sure that the process kept moving along. I appreciate the support Tom and his team provided me throughout the entire process!"

Andrew Scott

"Our experience with Tom Figlan started in 1999 when we bought our first home in Eastpointe.   Even though Tom was the seller's agent, he helped us with any questions or concerns that we had throughout the buying process.   Through the years, if there was ever a time that we were thinking about selling or simply had questions, Tom was always the person we would call.  We were always confident that he had the right answers. Whenever we had friends or family that needed an agent, we always gave them Tom's number and continue to do so!  In 2011, my dad passed away suddenly and we were left with his home.  It was filled with almost 50 years of hoarding of newspapers and magazines and such.   Tom came down to Dearborn, walked through the house with us and told us everything we needed to do to get the house ready to sell.  It took a good 5 months to get it ready.  The entire time Tom was checking on us and giving us advice.  When the time came to sell, we had one day of showings with 6 offers, all which were higher than our asking price!   Then the "bump in the road" happened!    My father never filed a deed to the house when he originally purchased it 50 years earlier!  Tom jumped into action!  He was actually able to locate the original owner who was actually out of state. Then was able complete the process through her children and attorneys to obtain a deed to the home that she sold to my father 5 decades ago!  In the end, everything turned out great. Tom went above and beyond what we ever would have expected! Tom will always be our agent of choice!"

Michele & Matt Milatz

"We have known Tom for many years.  We purchased our first home back in 1991 from him, sold it through him and purchased our second home from he and his wife Sheri. Tom even sold my mother-in-law's home when it was time for her to go into an assisted living place.  They are truly spectacular in what they do.  We've given Tom's name to a few friends and they too have been so happy in their dealings with him. We would never hesitate to refer anyone to Tom & Sheri. They treat you as if you were family. Once you are a friend of Tom's....you are a friend for life. We are blessed to know them."   

Mark, Bev & Bryan Anger

"I have known Tom and his family for over twenty wonderful years.  Tom has sold my previous home and property.    Tom is always quick and efficient when it comes to selling and buying homes.  I have recommended him to my sister, cousin, sister-in law, and many close friends.  Everyone has been more than happy working with Tom.  Tom is the best hands down and I am honored to call him a friend.  I could not thank you enough!  I love my current home thanks to you."

Regina Ihns

"As first time home buyers, Tom Figlan and his team made the entire process painless.  Tom had our best interests at heart while looking for our "perfect" home. He is extremely knowledgeable across the board, from questions regarding home inspection to what key qualities to look for in a home. We would recommend Tom and his team at Advantage Realty to anyone looking to purchase and/or sell! They were extremely professional and will get the job done."

Bryan and Kimberly Sandzik

"Tom Figlan is very diligent in what he does.  He took the time to walk us through our home selling process every step of the way.  He was very informative and answered every question we had.  He has been referred to a couple members in our family, and we will continue to use him in the future.  We would highly recommend Tom and the Advantage Realty Team."

Brad and Sheila Rice

"Tom Figlan made the purchase of our home wonderful!  His knowledge of the business along with his trustworthiness far exceeded our expectations.  Tom, is compassionate and hard working for his customer(s)...We purchased our home a year ago in May and have been nothing other than EXTREMELY SATISFIED!!  Tom nailed exactly what we wanted for our home on the first one he showed us!  Anyone we have spoken to in the community all have the same wonderful opinion of Tom....He's a wonderful individual as well as an AMAZING real estate agent.  Once you meet Tom you will have a friendship with him forever!  We truly feel blessed!"

Darren and Rachal Pilgrim

"We were referred to Tom  Figlan by a friend when we needed to sell our house due to health issues.  We had been counting on our house for our retirement but due to the housing market at the time, we ended up having to do a short sale.  Tom not only expertly guided us through this process, but it was his personal and compassionate approach that we most  appreciated .  His understanding and genuine heartfelt sincerity put us at ease and helped us make the most of a difficult situation.  We plan on using his services again, and highly recommend him to others."

Dave & Diane Calcatera

"In 2009, we starting working with Tom to short sale our home. We could not have been happier with all of the time he put in to helping us with all of the hurdles that stood in our way.  So of course when it was time for us to become homeowners again we went right back to him to help us find the perfect home for our family.  Tom and Sheri worked very hard to find us our new home and we could not be happier with the outcome. Tom by far goes over and beyond to make sure his clients always get the best service possible which is why we never hesitate to refer all of our friends and family to him."

Rob & Rebecca Niemann

"Tom and his staff were extremely personable and prompt.  We were first time home buyers and Tom and Cathy were more than helpful.  Prior to purchasing our home, we were working with another realtor.  We were more than delighted to find Tom.  When we were interested in properties, Tom and his staff were prompt in their responses.  We were looking at the properties we were interested in the very next day!!  We would and have recommended Tom and his staff to family and friends.  We will definitely be working with Tom in the future.  Thank you Tom and Advantage Realty for everything you have done for us!!!"

Mike & Sara Fields

"I have known Tom for the lasts ten years and have had the pleasure of buying and selling my last property through him. The last property he sold of ours didn't even hit the MLS he sold it so quick. He also has advised us on other property including rentals. There is not a better realtor in the area. Knowledgeable and trustworthy is the best I can describe him. He's just a downright nice guy. Being the best realtor in the area ,Tom at times is very busy. No need to worry, his staff works well with you when he's not around. I highly recommend him whether you're buying or selling and I truly do send my friends and family his way. I know he'll get my call in the future as well. If you want a agent that treats you as a friend or a family member give him a call. In fact he just sold a friend of mine's house in Chesterfield and I know it was not on the market very long. You'll never regret using his service.:

Cal Szalach

"Tom, we appreciated the personal service!  The website "Status My Sale" was great!  It kept us up to date with any info regarding our purchase.  We look forward to dealing with you and everyone at Advantage Realty for future transactions!"  We also would highly recommend you and your team at Advantage Realty to others.  Thank you!!"

Paul & Danielle Hayter

"I've lived in my home for over 24 years and selling was not an easy thing to do.  But because of the complete understanding of the process as explained by Tom Figlan it went much easier than my highest expectations.  Tom Figlan and his team dotted every "I" and crossed every "T".  Most importantly, I was never surprised which is very rare today.  I would recommend Tom Figlan and Advantage Realty to my family members and friends without any hesitation."

Doug Forsgren

"As Tom's license plate says, "FIGSELLS". That's exactly what he does. He sells home's quickly and works hard to get the price you want. Our house sold the first day on the market. Tom's team was great at keeping us up to date with every aspect of the sale."

Frank & Tricia Hamzik

“Tom and his staff are highly qualified in the real estate field.  Tom researches the market and suggests the appropriate listing or offer price.  They will offer recommendations and options to obtain the best value.  Tom’s team is in constant communication from the time of listing thru closing.  I have referred Tom to several friends and family.  All of which we very pleased & satisfied with his service.”

Bill Adams

"Tom & Sheri Figlan were great to work with.  They never pressured me into anything.  They also helped me realize what I really wanted and what was most important to me.  Tom gave me honest advice and I really appreciated all that they both did for me in the purchase of my first home.  I love my house and recommend them to anyone looking to buy a home."

Nate Bourcier

"Tom Figlan and his Advantage Team are the best of the best.  I recommend them to everyone.  We purchased a short sale a couple of years ago.  Although the process was long and sometimes a little tedious, Tom kept us informed the entire time.  I felt comfortable working with Tom and his team because they made us feel like we were part of his family.  He handled the sale of our previous home.   We were so pleased with his services we also had him handle the purchase of our new home.  I think Tom is successful because he does business the good old fashion way...with great customer service, honesty and most of all with integrity.  He not only met my expectations, he exceeded them.  Tom Figlan and his Advantage Realty team...you've got my business for life.  Thanks Tom, you guys are great.

Ken Licari

"Tom not only helped us sell our house but he helped us purchase our current home as well.  During our experienes Tom was not only professional but extremely knowledgeable.  We purchased a short sale which turned into a grueling process and Tom kept us informed the entire time.  I would not only recommend Tom to a friend but will call him for any of my future real estate endeavors.  Thanks again for all of your hard work!"

Amy Soper

"Tom is a great Realtor that I have and continue to refer to others.  He helped me a lot by showing me multiple choices of homes with the features I was looking for, in the specific area I had chosen to live in.  He was also a great asset when it came to noticing what issues certain homes had, what could be done to fix them or if it was even worth fixing at all.  The home I ended up choosing needed a little work before I could move in.  Tom helped me through the entire process of setting up a 203K loan which enabled me to do the repairs.  This was a great help because I wasn't even aware that something like that existed.  Tom made the whole entire process a very smooth one and now I am in a great home that I continue to live and and love.  Thanks TOM!!!"

Robert Akers

"After going through some difficult financial times we found ourselves having to find another home.  We had known Tom for some time and looked for his assistance and abilities in helping with that search.  Our needs were great and our limits were tight, having to stay within a certain price range, in need of difficult to find land contract terms and to remain in the area.  In short order, Tom successfully negotiated those exact terms on a house within our price range and in the area we desired.  He even re-negotiated terms years later for us.  Today we still reside in our home and would recommend Tom and his services to anyone who may have specific needs.  He never gave up on us. Thanks Tom."

Mike & Karen Hoffard

“I’ve known the Figlan family for some time before I decided to use Tom as my realtor. He helped me purchase my first home a few years ago. Being so new to all the ins and outs of purchasing a home, I was a bit nervous. I was in good hands though. Tom made my first experience so much easier than I anticipated. I've had several family members and friends purchase a home since I closed on mine, and from what they have told me their experience was nowhere near as easy and helpful as Tom made mine. Now when people tell me about the headaches they are having while trying to find a home, I refer them to Tom. He was a great help and when it comes time to sell my home and find a new one, I wouldn't go to anyone else. Thanks again Tom."

Brendan Schneider

"We would like to thank Tom Figlan and Advantage Realty for the professional and personal service provided to us.  During the process of buying and selling a cottage in a downturned economy Tom was always positive, calm and reassuring that we would accomplish turning our dream into a reality.  His positive attitude made us believers and within 2 months both homes were bought and sold!  His knowledge, work ethics and energy dedicated to getting the job done is why we had such complete confidence in him.  We highly recommend Tom Figlan to anyone looking to buy or sell when it comes to their real estate needs."

Tim & Pat Beckwith

"My husband and I have used Tom Figlan as our realtor to buy and sell our first home and to buy our second/current home. The sale of our first home came at a time when houses weren't selling. Tom sold ours in less than 90 days! His experience and professionalism are unmatched in my opinion. He made the whole experience easier because of his honesty, integrity and work ethic. I would recommend him to anyone in need of a realtor and will most definitely be calling him should we decide to move again!"

Carla Pas

"Tom has helped with real estate sales more than one time for our family. We've also recommended him and their office a number of times and will continue to do so. Thank you very much for all of your help."

Pam DeVille

"Tom Figlan and the staff at Advantage Realty has made my home buying and selling experience very memorable. Their knowledge of the local market and their key contacts in the community helped us in our search for our dream home. Also, with the automatic/instant email updates every time an event transpired throughout the transaction, there was no need to question what they were doing! What a piece of mind that was. Let me first say that over 3 years ago Tom helped do a short sale on my home in one of the worst times in my life. In addition, it was the during the downturn of the economy...but with his expertise he made it happen and got the home sold. I told Tom that one day when I get back on my feet that I would purchase a home from him and that's just what I did! He made us feel like family and has a big heart to boot!"

"Regardless of whether you are buying or selling, I would highly recommend Tom Figlan to help you with this life changing move. We could not have asked for a better Realtor to guide us through the process. Thanks Tom and Staff for everything that you do!"

Leah Crandall

"I was referred to Tom by a friend to help me find a renter for my condo. Well this is the 3rd year that I am resigning my lease with the same renter! Tom did an awesome job finding me the perfect renter. I had never been a landlord before and he helped with all the paperwork! Thank you!"

Heather Fletcher

"Tom sold us our first rental investment property and it couldn't have went more smoothly. He was able to find us exactly what we were looking for. He then helped us obtain our tenant and set up our rental business model. We felt we could put 100% trust in him with all of his years of experience. Tom is such an honest person and really had our best interests in mind. We would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone looking to buy or sell a home!"

Greg & Jaime Janicki

"We contacted Tom Figlan and his team to help assist us for the short sale of our old house, transition to a rental property and purchase of our new home. During the difficult short sale process, Tom and his team showed integrity beyond reproach. We had mountains of paperwork to sign and read through plus numerous questions and concerns. Tom and his team were extremely helpful. They returned calls & emails right away and Tom even came to meet with us at our house after work. Once the short sale was complete, he quickly helped us transition into a rental property. After the care and attentiveness Tom showed us during the short sale, there was no doubt that Tom would be our realtor. Overall, Tom Figlan & his team are the utmost professionals. We would and have recommended them to anyone who may need real estate services."

Joe & Emily Kling

"Tom, thank you for all of your hard work getting our home sold quickly and for a price we wanted as well as getting us into a new home that fit our criteria & budget. Your knowledge of the real estate market and professionalism is second to none. I will continue to recommend you to family & friends if they are ever in the market to buy or sell a home. Additionally if we ever decide to move again you will be our first phone call."

The Fritz family

"I can't recommend Tom and his staff enough for their professionalism and dedication. I recently went through a divorce and had to sell my house as a result. The house was sold through a short sale and we had to accommodate the bank as much as possible. Tom NEVER gave up, even though the buyers & bank were being unreasonable. He and his staff continued on and they got the house sold in time. That was a huge relief for me. Thanks again, TOM!"

John Kolarik

"Tom Figlan has made leasing out my 3 rental units a great experience. He checks out he applicants credit, work, bank & past housing history to make the best recommendation for the best long term tenant. I would recommend Tom's service to anyone that has rental properties."

Mark Sedlar

"There is no one that I would trust more, with the sale of 2 homes and the purhase of my current home Tom made each step an easy transition. He was very knowledgeable with the market value of each home and understood about the competition in the surround market which affected why each home sold quickly. When the time came to find a new home, he knew exactly what I was looking for and provided excellent choices while offering his expert suggestions. I am thankful that Tom helped make a stressful time in my life run smoothly."

Dawn Emke

"I have known Tom Figlan & his family since the early 90's. I would not even think of talking to another realtor. Tom has helped me tremendously when I sold my home in New Baltimore and purchase a condo in Chesterfield. Three years after purchasing my condo I decided to call Tom to put it on the market and look for another house. Being a single woman I felt that Tom was always looking out for my best interest. As we were looking at homes he would point things out to me. I never felt like Tom was in it just to get the sale. I appreciated that SO much...I never felt pressured to make a decision. His patience with all of our dealings were wonderful and meant so much to me. Tom Figlan has helped my son purchase/sell his first home and is currently working with my daughter with the purchase of her first home. Thanks to Tom and all of his staff who have been absolutely the BEST!"

Judy Caretti

"Tom Figlan was our agent when we sold our home. Tom was professional and had our best interests in mind, right through closing. We were very pleased with the results. Before we purchased our new condo through a builder, we had questions and concerns about the purchase agreement's language and figures. Tom, although not involved in the purchase and on his own time, met with us and thoroughly explanined everything, easing our concerns. We would recommend Tom to anyone looking for an agent to represent them in buying or selling a home. Thanks Tom."

Rick & Pauline Hoepner

"When Ken and I called Tom to help us sell our house and buy another one, we knew that it would be no easy task. Ken wanted some land with the house while I needed easy access to work and family. Tom answered all of our questions, returned our phone calls in a timely manner and quickly set up appointments to view the houses that we wanted to see. Whenever we ran into a problem, Tom would "put out the fire" as he called it, and then we could proceed. We also enjoyed working with Tom's wife Sheri who also helped us out during our house hunt. We looked at many houses before we found the "right one". Tom was very patient and always understanding of our situation. We would recommend Tom to anyone who is looking foor a personable, hardworking, dedicated Realtor."

Ken & Helen Stein

"Having sold several houses at various locations across the country, our experience selling with Tom and Advantage is by far the best in terms of accomodation, sound advice and commitment to a successful sale. Our six year association with Tom through the housing decline period was perhaps unusual. After the initial land contract sale, the buyer defaulted and Tom was instrumental in repossession, rental and resale going well beyond my experience with previous Realtors. we highly endorse selecting Tom and Advantage for one's real estate needs."

Russell and Jaqueline Smith

"Our experience with you, Tom, and your team at Advantage Realty, was great! Our home sold in such a short time that we didn't really have a chance for it to sink in that we had it listed. We were treated very professionally yet personally. I have recommended you to a friend of ours and will do so again in the future if we have the opportunity."

Sherie & Ken Ritzert

"I cannot thank you enough for your patience, understanding and efforts that enabled us to sell our parent's home. You certainly went above and beyond with the time you spent assisting us with various unforeseen problems that arose. Telephone calls, e-mails and texts were promptly answered by you and/or your staff which was very much appreciated. I never felt pressured or stressed thanks to you. I will absolutely recommend you to anyone I know who is looking to sell their home or purchase another. Thank you again."

Colleen Karos & Family

"Tom Figlan, and the whole Advantage Realty staff were so very helpful in a relatively complicated situation - tight timings to sell my old home, and purchase my new one, lots of additional paperwork, etc. Tom was patient and honestly very calming during a very stressful process (stressful to me, not him!). He carefully explained options, in terms that anyone could understand and really went the extra mile to sell my home. I strongly recommend Tom and Advantage Realty and when I'm ready to sell again I'll be giving him a call!"

Dan Setchell

"Tom, after just 3 days I am already so happy with my decision to list my property with you. This is more results that I got with my last agent after 70 plus days. Thank you so much for your attention to my property...I should have taken my daughter's advice and listed with you at the start."

Sylvia Wilinski

"We would like to take a moment to offer our thanks for your services. We found you to be a honest and hardworking individual who really does pride himself on his knowledge of the business and the service you provide. The older I get, the more rare those qualities seem to be. I want you to know they are appreciated and are the obvious reasons you are successful. The things that impressed us the most about our experience with you, was you were never pushy or over bearing. You were patient, confident, you knew when to talk and had the wisdom to listen. You seem like "real" people Tom, not some polished salesman or someone doing this on the side. We have already recommended you to two couples we know will be looking to sell soon and will provide your name whenever anyone asks us for a recommendation. Thanks again."

Jerry & Carol Sievert

"Tom Figlan and Advantage Realty came highly recommended to us during the pursuit of selling our home. We had extreme circumstances as we were in between two homes, but had to sell our home before we could close on our new home. Tom and his team had multiple offers to us within a couple weeks, and we accepted an offer within a month. Working with Tom and his staff was seamless. Everything was explained to us in great detail before the process began, so there were NO surprises at the closing table. I hold Tom and his staff in HIGH regard as they are extremely professional and will do everything in their power to makes things go smoothly. To this day, my wife and I smile every time we see an Advantage Realty advertisement. It was truly a great experience, during a stressful time."

John and Deanna Osenkowski

"Working with Tom and Sheri Figlan, and Advantage Realty, was a wonderful experience! They were able to explain the home buying process and they worked with us and our hectic and busy schedules. A process that can seem daunting and very tiring was made very pleasant by their hard work and caring attitude. They are certainly experts in their field and take pride in finding their clients the right home. I recommend them whole heartedly for all your home buying needs."

Amanda & Jake Workman

"I purchased my first home through Tom Figlan in 2008 and another in 2013. I couldn't have picked a better realtor. Sheri and Tom were so helpful throughout the process. Tom went above and beyond to ensure I was making the right decision for myself. He worked around my schedule and made sure every detail was followed up on even when I overlooked a few. Tom is a genuine, down to earth person so you can rest assured that you will be taken care of at all times. I would and will continue to refer Tom to everyone that is interested in purchasing a new home."

Glenn Closurdo

"We would like to thank you for all your hard work and effort you put in to our short sale process. During the year of this process when times seemed so discouraging and endless you were there. You always had words of encouragement and assured us we would move forward and we did. When it was down to the wire you and your company fought hard for us. As you know we moved out of state and when it came to the day of closing there was a turn in events and you helped. You and your wife were generous enough to meet us halfway to sign the closing papers in the middle of the night. You don't know how much we appreciate that you saved us 400 miles round trip!! Thank you so much Tom and we would highly recommend your service to anyone."

Larry and Sharon Moore

"I just want to give a huge thank you Tom and Sheri Figlan and everyone at Advantage Realty for helping me in the purchase of my new home. They are a huge part in helping me achieve my success. They are full of knowledge and defintely worked to achieve what was in my best interest. They went out of their way and worked to my accomodate me which is a huge task in itself with my hectic schedule. Prior to my closing Tom went above & beyond. He made sure that everything was taken care of and that there were no extra costs for closing. I want to truly thank you all for your hard work and know that it doesn't go unnoticed. On top of being so helpful they are just awesome people in general and I would refer anyone that is looking for a home to contact them. They made purchasing my new home such a wonderful experience. Thanks again!"

Chelsea Steiner

"We are very happy with how things have turned out. We always speak very highly of you (and will continue to do so) and appreciate all the guidance you have provided over the years. My wife and I appreciate your entire team's efforts during this process. You know you have left an impact on our lives when my son tonight heard something outside and said "Dad maybe Tom is here to talk about our house". Job well done!!!"

Adam and Amanda Rocha

"I'll never forget the hard work, time, and professionalism Tom and Sheri Figlan put in to make our home sale and purchase incredibly successful. I was very impressed by Tom's ability to explain all aspects of the home sale process. He really gave us the confidence to list our home for sale in a depleted marked in Canton. Not only did our home sell incredibly fast, but we were able to start looking for our new dream home right away. Sheri and Tom stuck with us during the home buying process and traveled to our location many times (even through snowstorms) without a single complaint. They helped us discover what we wanted in a home and mentored us during the entire process. I've purchased a home in the past and deeply regret not having Tom as my agent. What a world of difference. I would recommend Tom to anyone who wants their home sold for all of its true value or for someone looking for the home of their dreams. You will not regret it!"

Tom & Jen Alexander

"Now that everything is coming together with my new place I would just like to thank Tom Figlan and everyone at Advantage Realty for all of their hard work in helping me find the perfect match for me. Tom did an awesome job at making my first home buying experience easier then I could've ever imagined, especially going out of his way to accommodate my crazy schedule! I will continue to recommend him to anyone in need of a home!"

Megan Parwey


Google